The kindergarten is managed by a Governing Council – basically comprised of a group of parents.

An Annual General Meeting is held in February each year to elect the Governing Council for the following year.
This group:
• manages the centre’s finances
• makes sure the grounds, buildings and equipment are maintained
• sets priorities for improvements
• sets policy for change and future directions
• represents the interests of all users of the centre’s services – playgroup, pre-entry and kindergarten.
The Governing Council is comprised of parents with little or no committee experience, but who are wiling to ‘give it a go’ and learn as they go. New members may join at any time (positions permitting) by simply attending the next meeting. Meetings are held twice a term and are advertised in newsletters and on the notice board near the kindergarten front entrance.

2018 Governing Council Members:

Chairperson:                                               Cath McEwen

Vice Chairperson:                                       Jess Boyle

Secretary:                                                   Lea Mouat

General council Member Sarah Schultz
General Council Member Hailey Moroney
General Council Member Olivia Green
General Council Member Tabitha Baschiera
General Council Member Janelle Jaensch
General Council Member Kait Pfeiffer
General Council Member Alicia Gardner

Kayla Stamper

Jayne Freeman

Kirsty Peel

Lisa Golding

Leanne Clarke